Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Affiliated to University of Calcutta


The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of this college is formed on 17th March, 2017 in line with the latest extant directives for the creation of IQAC, laid down under the “Revised Guidelines of IQAC and Submission of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)” issued in 2013 by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore and “XII Plan Guidelines for Establishment and Monitoring of the Internal Quality Assurance Cells in Colleges (2012-2017)” issued by the University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi.

The composition of this IQAC for this college is as follows :

1. Chairperson : Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya, OIC, SNGGDCG
2. Senior Administrative Officer :
  1. Dr. Bikash De,
    Joint Director of Pubic Instructions, Directorate of Higher Education, Go WB
  2. Dr. Pintu Sil
    Officer-in-Charge, State Institute of Physical Education for Women, Kolkata
3. In-House Teachers :
  1. Dr. Nandita Bagchi
  2. Smt Manidipa Das
  3. Dr. Rajarshi Roy
  4. Sri Ajoy Pal
  5. Sri Bhaskar Das
  6. Smt Sanghamitra Chanda, and
  7. Dr. Atanu Saha
  8. Dr. Bholanath Pakhira
4. Member from Management : Dr. Sitanath Mazumdar,
Professor and Former Dean, Department of Business Management, University of Calcutta
5. Nominee from Local Society (ERO) : Dr. Ratnabali Banerjee,
Former Joint Secretary, UGC
6. Nominee from Stakeholder : Er. Ashim Ray,
Executive Engineer, PWD (Civil)
7. Director of IQAC : Dr. Sharadindra Chakrabarti